TLC Awards Program

TLC Award Program

Distinguished Clinical Award
For a member who has demonstrated outstanding clinical contributions in the area of SCI/D. This may include demonstration of clinical application of evidenced based medicine and/or translational research.

Distinguished Clinical Award Recipients:
2010  Deborah Backus, PhD, PT
2011  Martha Somers, PT, DPT, MS
2012  Mark Schmeler, PhD, OTR/L, ATP
2013  Claire Cahow, CTRS
2014  Martin Kilbane, PT, DPT, OCS
2015  Anne Bryden, OTR/L
2016 Theresa Berner MA, OTR, ATP
2017 Ellen Severe OTR
2018  Candy Tefertiller
2019 James Gardner, OTR/L, ATP
2020 Liza Criswell, OTR, ATP 

Excellence Award
This award is for a member who has demonstrated outstanding qualities of leadership in the clinical application of SCI/D.

Excellence Award Recipients:
2010  Kendra Betz, MPT, ATP
2011  Rafferty Laredo, OTR, ATP
2012  Jacqueline LaMear Black, MSPT
2013  Darrell Musick, PT
2014   Amy Icarangal, PT, NCS
2015  Sam Adams OTR/L
2016  Elaine Rogers PT, ATP
2017  Laura Wehrli PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
2019 Marty Kilbane, PT, DPT, OCS
2020 Katie Powell OTR/L

Distinguished Lectureship Award 

2020 Lynn Worobey, PhD, DPT, ATP